Skip to content

Family Church

September 23, 2009

I know there a lot of people out there who work in the church world. And I think it would be safe to say that we all want families to come to our churches. But for the past few day I have been thinking about churches that have too many families in them.

Growing up I say this in a number of churches that I both attended and visited. I can honestly say that since I was young something did not sit well with me as I discovered that everyone who was “somebody” in the church was related.

So I wanted to ask you, the reader, for input if you dare to join in… what do you think about churches that have “families” running the church? It seems to very common to have all of the same or possibly two families run the church, but does that make it right?

I will start off with a list of positives, then you weigh in and we will discuss the topic.

  1. Usuasally there are people to make things happen
  2. The church has new life (babies)
  3. Chance of good tithing
  4. Already has that “family” atmosphere
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

