Skip to content

My Wish List

August 31, 2009
tags:

I am like every other young person out there… I like material things. There I admit it. To be even more honest I have a running list of things in my mind that I want. Some are big and some are small, but non the less I don’t have them because I don’t have money for them and haven’t convinced anyone to buy them for me. (That by the way never happens now that I am an adult)

I thought I would show you a little bit of what is on that list… who knows maybe you will ask for my address and send me a gift!

Any Jim Morrison/ The Doors albums– I have been into some of the older classic rock lately. I just bought a Eric Clapton greatest hits and want some of The Doors

Penguin tickets- I would love to go to a hockey game when the season starts.

A New Ipod– I have a 4GB and a very used 32GB that someone graciously gave to me, but the headphone jack is broken… so I want a new one.

New Shoes– Specifically Adidas Sambas. I have always wanted them but never bought them… so they are next on the list to buy.

The Kindle– I have fallen in love with reading in the past 2 years and this would help me read so much faster… and it would make me cool I think?

A new fishing rod- It seems as though every year I buy a new one and then some how some way someone breaks it. 2 years ago my wife closed the trunk on one and the other day a friend broke one thinking he had a fish… he didn’t, he had a monster snag. Love you Steve.

Flip Video Camera– I have wanted one of these for a while now. I had the chance to use one a little bit ago and loved it. Hoping to make some extra money to buy one! Then I would really be cool and make driving in the car videos.

What do you want? What are you wishing for? I would love to know!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2009 1:23 am

    RE: Jim Morrison and the Doors

    I bet I can dig up a couple of 8 tracks for you from back in the day. Used to be one of my favorites…

    *boggled* hee hee

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    September 1, 2009 2:00 am

    haha if I could use the 8 tracks I would take them CinndyK!

  3. Steve Holeczy permalink
    September 1, 2009 3:20 am

    My fault with the rod. Sorry.

  4. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    September 1, 2009 3:23 am

    Steve haha don’t worry about it! I didn’t mean anything by outing you I hope you are not offended!

Leave a Reply

