Skip to content

This Morning

August 30, 2009

This Sunday morning is my 2nd official Sunday @ SFWC (website coming soon) and I am very excited about it! I have had the chance to connect with some of the students I will pastor and the church family has been overwhelmingly kind in welcoming us into their family!

Can I just get a little honest with you…

In the beginning of March I  resigned from my job as a one of the youth pastors at Allison Park Church. Since that time I have spent hours and hours wandering what God was going to give me next to do. I had interviewed all over the area and what seemed to be the country. But nothing seemed to be opening for me. I have to say I had some very rough days, there were times where I battled with myself to even get out of bed.

Then about a month and a half ago Russ Horne gave me a call to do an interview. We talked and then we talked again a week later. I went to Argentina, came back and felt God pull me towards the opportunity to become a youth pastor again.

So when I say that I am excited or pumped or ecstatic about this job I REALLY mean it! It has been a long number of months I am feeling good about getting this thing going!

By the way I know so many of you faithfully read this and have thrown up prayers for me and the wife… I just want to say THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH! Your love and care for us as a team has definitely been felt!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

