Skip to content

At Some Point

August 24, 2009

There comes a time in life where you grow up. Or at least we all hope that you do, or we do… whatever.

For me I grew up shortly before I got married. I was 20 years old when that happened. And that is not to say that I do not act immature at times or that my wife does not need to correct me anymore but since that moment I have had the revelation that I am not 16 anymore and I don’t always get to have things my way… unless I go to Burger King.

So I would like to know from you guys, what are the things, the events in life that caused you to grow up? Was it meeting Christ? A death or sickness in the family? A change of job or maybe finishing college? What was it?

The Bible talks about growing up spiritually and I think as that happens the rest of life should grow up along side of that? Are you maturing spiritually?

Leave comments, let’s talk!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2009 2:13 am

    I’m not going to grow up. You can’t make me. 🙂

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    August 25, 2009 2:17 am

    CindyK Thanks so much for caring about us, and I know you get the point. haha : )

Leave a Reply

