Skip to content

Pst… you bore them.

August 11, 2009

Have you ever run into a very very very very very (do I need to write more) boring Christian? You know the one who lacks. What I mean is the type of Christian who, when you talk to them you walk away saying to yourself “You know they just don’t get it, do they?” Not sure about you, but I have had my fair share of awkward experiances with these types.

I was reading Matt 5 the other day and thought to myself if we all ( you the Christian) decided to remember that we are to bring flavor to the world, and that we are suppose to be lights that cannot be hidden, I think there would be lots more people interested in Christianity. Or at the very least more people would talk to Christians.

My prayer is that we don’t become that Christian who bores everyone and that everyone tries to stay away from. I want to be the Christ follower who people are attracted to. What do you think? Do I have a point? I would love your thoughts.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

