Skip to content

Now Introducing …

August 8, 2009

In my attempt to be a better pastor and leader I find myself reading more and more. I used to hate reading and then I heard someone say that “leaders read” and since then I have tried  to increase the amount of things I read. I am not sure if it helping me become a better person, pastor or leader but I am enjoying it. Plus I think it impresses my wife… shhh don’t tell her.

But I wanted to give you a look at some people that have made it into my daily reader. (A reader is something that will help you streamline your life, please get one.)

Stephen Brewster– I found out about Mr. Brewster because one day he randomly read my blog and left a comment. Since then I have been reading what he writes on a regular basis. He is someone important for Integrity Music, but seems to remain humble about the influence that he has. Check him out and put him in your reader.

Scott Williams- He is a pastor of a campus for LifeChurch.tv and I discovered him on Twitter. He used to be a work in a variety of fields and now finds himself pastoring. I have to say that I think he is a pretty creative guy. His website is called BigIsTheNewSmall.Com you should check him out for sure.

Pete Wilson– I think I just randomly stumbled upon him either that or I saw a link for him on Anne Jackson’s website. His church seems to be doing really well. It’s in Tennessse which makes me think he has got to be cool. Because everything is cool in Nashville, which is where one of their campus’s are. Pete talks a lot about his family in his blog but when he talks about leadership and ministry it is definately worth reading.

Hope you give these guys a chance. Talk to you soon.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 2:31 am

    Hey Ben. It’s an honor to have you reading along. I love learning from other pastors and look forward to learning from you as well.

    Have a great week pal.

  2. August 16, 2009 5:02 am

    Ben, Thanks for the LinkLuv and thanks for reading. Is that picture of the dog in your Flickr stream a Westie. If so that’s the same kind of dog that we have!

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      August 16, 2009 9:12 pm

      Scott you are more than welcome. You know I love your writings so… you have to give cred where it is due. BTW the dog is Moses and he is a poochie ; meaning he is poodle chihuahua. I love him to death, but some times I think he is just a $700 dollar mut. Some of the best money I have ever spent though for sure.

  3. August 29, 2009 1:32 am

    Dude thanks for the link love. YOur blog is a great read as well. Im honored to be mentioned in the same breath as Pete and Scott. Both are amazing writers, leaders, and thinkers. Believe it or not, the H1N1 has had me down and out for the past cpl weeks. But Im back to blogging and living this weekend. Have a great week and thanks again for dropping by.

    SB

    • Benjamin Davis permalink*
      August 29, 2009 2:04 am

      Bro your welcome! Thanks for writing I enjoy it. People I know need to read the things you write. And thanks for saying my blog is a good read, it means a lot!

Leave a Reply

