Skip to content

The Power of… p2

July 20, 2009

So I told you this is a story about the power of Twitter.

There are a few people that think telling the world what you are doing is a waste of time and selfish. I tend to agree with both points, but not enough to stop because it does have it’s benefits as you are going to find out in a moment.

On Sunday morning right before I left to head to church I tweeted this:

“Looking for somewhere that won’t bore you in terms of church? Come to The Element Church this morning if you are in the ‘Burgh! http://b

I never thought someone would read that and actually show up. Like I said I only have a few followers. But in a few short hours a young lady who lives in the Pittsburgh area woke up, rolled over, looked at her computer and saw my status update on Facebook. She then clicked on the link that I had posted, looked at the church, the venue it was held at, and decided that she needed to come!

Needless to say… she showed up! I saw her in the back, what I did not know at the time was that she came because she saw what I had tweeted! Last night I found out that she came because of that 140 character message. How cool is that?!

I checked her status this morning… she said her weekend was “blessed”, and I can’t help but think that it had to do with the Holy Spirit using me and a Twitter account to reach her.

Pretty cool huh?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2009 9:43 pm

    That is awesome! Yay God! 🙂

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    July 21, 2009 1:26 am

    Kevin Bro, it was cool! Thanks for following along!

Leave a Reply

