Skip to content

Advertisement (Just being honest)

July 17, 2009

This Sunday is Element Churches 4th preview service. Just wanted to let everyone that follows this blog that lives here in the ‘Burgh that you need to check it out on Sunday! The service will start at 10:30 and I promise you this… it will not be your normal church service. The crowd is generally younger and the music is sure to be loud, those among a few others,  are things that attract me to this church. Please come check it out. THEELEMENTCHURCH.COM

6a00d8341c7b1d53ef01156f2648f6970c-320wi

BONUS MATERIAL:

Last night I spoke at Element Churches Street team.  I made history for me, as in I committed a cardinal sin in my eyes. I preached/ taught from a 3 point sermon that began to the same consonant. (Nick Poole would have been proud, or any other Assemblies of God pastor.) Teaching this way drives me crazy, just because I think it’s cheesy. But last night it just seemed to work.

I spoke out of Ezekiel 37 and the Valley of Dry Bones. For those of you who know the story and want to know what my points were, they are as follows:

Seeing- We need to be able to see in the Spirit to see what God is going to do.

Speaking- We need to speak things into existance. This to me is more about what God is telling you to do and then you doing it. Some how the word obediance comes to mind.

Seizing- We need to seize what God has called us to take, act how He has called to act. At the end of story the valley of bones stood upon their feet at great army. Armies seize things. Or at least they do when I think about it.

At the end in verse 12 God promises to raise their country from their perverbial graves, bringing life back into them. Such a cool story with some great promises!

Below are some pics of people from the street team.

DSCN1036

DSCN1037

DSCN1038

DSCN1040

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

