Skip to content

Schedule It If You Can

July 1, 2009

On July 14th (day after my birthday) I will wake up very early in the morning get in my car and drive 4 hours to hear one of my favorite bloggers/ strategic thinkers/ leaders that I follow. The man that I will be going to hear is none other than Tony Morgan, of Tonymorganlive.com.

Tony is the author of a number of books, most recently published Killing Cockroaches. He has been on staff of a number of churches that are setting trends in the church world. Now he is on his own, doing coaching, writing, and I guess a number of other things. But this summer he is doing a book tour which will stop in Columbus, Ohio. I am taking full advantage of this because I never knew people from the south cross the Mason Dixon Line. That was a joke but in all seriousness I would not pass up a chance to hear him speak if he was coming remotely close to the ‘burgh!

Want to know something wild. Tony emailed me back! I honestly never thought that would happen. That alone sold me. I always think the “big” names never respond to the “little” guys email. But he did and I was thrilled.

So if you are interested in going you can get info and sign up here. Also If you are from the ‘burgh and are headed out, let me know, because we could meet up or something crazy like that! Email me at iambendavis@gmail.com.

Tony here I come!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

