Skip to content

Just Finished

June 2, 2009

Last week I finished reading John Piper’s book called Brothers We Are NOT Professionals. And I have got to say that the more I read of John Piper the bigger a fan of his I become. His wisdom from over the past 30 some years is incredible.

This book is a must read for any pastor looking to make sure that they are doing the “ministry” correctly. It goes through a wide variety of subjects from preaching the Word to Loving your wife the correct way. I have been a part of a number of schools that prepared me for ministry but never have I had to read a book that was as informational as Piper’s work in Brothers We Are NOT Professionals.

I pray that I never just “do” ministry, or that I never fall into the trap  that says “I need to pull this off“, but that I will always practice radical ministry. If you are a fellow pastor and are reading this… I hope you’ll join me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

