Skip to content

Offended

March 30, 2009

This commercial just started running in the past number of days. I am more and more disgusted with Microsoft and their awful ads. They feel like the kid at school who wants to be cool, so they go out and do something that will draw attention to themselves, but in the end, they just won’t be cool, ever.  As you watch you will hear “Lauren” says “I guess I am just not cool enough to be a Mac person”, yes Lauren you are not cool enough to be a Mac person. Or at least if you are cool, you are not smart enough to be a Mac person.

In the past year I have had TWO pc’s crash and die on me. In their place, I have been privileged and blessed enough to purchase 2 new Macbooks. Those were two of the best decisions I have made in my life. The quality of Apple far out weighs a few hundred dollars that you would save by buying a Microsoft product.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. CindyK permalink
    March 30, 2009 3:16 pm

    I am dumbfounded by the irony displayed in this blog post.

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    March 30, 2009 8:50 pm

    haha I knew you would say something Cindy! The commercial doesn’t really bother me, I just wanted to be goofy and rant about something. Sorry if you got upset, I didn’t understand your irony statement. Please enlighten me?

  3. CindyK permalink
    March 31, 2009 3:20 pm

    No I’m not upset, it’s just a typical Mac person thing to say. 🙂

    By Irony I just mean that Mac started the ‘rivalry’ by their set of commercials where they have the cool guy in jeans as the ‘mac’ guy and the nerd in a thread bare suit with his glasses taped as the pc guy. But hey, I wear my badge of nerdom with pride. 🙂

  4. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    March 31, 2009 7:56 pm

    Cindy your the best… smartest person I know. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

