Skip to content

Wish List

March 20, 2009

I must confess… I love to buy things. For a while now we (my wife and I) have been looking for the right digital camera to buy. Well, we finally bought one a Nikon S220 Cool Pix. I know it is only a point and shoot but it is better than nothing, so I am taking it off of my wish list.

I know it sounds a bit selfish to have a wish list, but I think everyone has one, and that is ok as long as it doesn’t run your life. In fact you might say it’s healthy to have a wish list, because it just might cause you to work for what you want.

With all that said I thought I would let you know what is currently on my list…

  • A Boston Redsox baseball cap (this must be fitted)
  • A new pair of jeans (preferably tight ones)
  • Some cool looking tee shirts (the best are used from Goodwill)
  • A Flip Digital Video Camera (it’s only like $140!)
  • Some new lures (fishing season is upon us… anyone want to go?)
  • An Ipod (new or used and any kind)
  • A new book ( I want something that will improve me as a person and that was written in the past 2 years)

I hope those don’t make me out to be too selfish. Tomorrow I will write out some of the questions I ask myself before I purchase something big.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. marksantistevan permalink
    March 20, 2009 5:24 pm

    don’t be afraid to look for a new book more than 2 years old. the books that have shaped me most are the ones that are hundreds of years old.

    mark

  2. Benjamin Davis permalink*
    March 20, 2009 6:35 pm

    Mark, I am currently reading things that are older than dirt… Murray and A.W. Tozer

  3. Brendon Robinson permalink
    March 23, 2009 2:22 pm

    Dude get a flip there incredible!

Leave a Reply

