Skip to content

Before you click play

March 14, 2009

If you decide to click play before reading this, then you’re not going to do it justice.

Last night like I had told you, I attended the 4th Point B Event. I am not sure how many of you realize, but sometimes you can go somewhere thinking that you will get one thing out of it, and God has other plans.

God simple destroyed me last night. Within the first ten minutes I got what God wanted me to get, within ten minutes of starting God had rocked my world. Below is a video, a song that we sang… and it is not about a song, please remember that, it’s about the truth in the song.

In the song, they declare the truth that all things work together for our good. (Romans 8:28)

While singing this song, there was a man who had a obvious handicap– he was in one of those high tech wheel chairs, and was about two and a half feet tall. I am not sure what exactly his handicap was, but it didn’t matter. Last night I watched him motor himself to the front and dance while they played this song. Spinning back and forth while we sang:

“You make all things work together for my good… and when the oceans rage I don’t have to be afraid because I know that your love makes … all things work together for my good”

He had every reason not to sing these truths, and at the same time there had to be something inside him that said, “how could I not sing these truths?”

I love Jesus. I hope this song ministers to you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mollie permalink
    March 14, 2009 2:36 pm

    Wow, that’s amazing

Leave a Reply

