Skip to content

I hate reading…

March 13, 2009

Actually I don’t but I wanted your attention so, I hope that title worked.

I thought today I would give you a list of what I have read and what I am currently reading at this moment.

These are the books that I have read in the past 9 months (these are not in order):

Peace Child by Don Richardson, Inside Islam by Reza F. Safa, Carry- On by Scotty Gibbons, Experiencing God by Henry Blackaby and Claude V. King, Intercessory Prayer by Dutch Sheets, Tribes by Seth Godin, When Heaven Invades Earth by Bill Johnson, Victory Over The Darkness by Neil Anderson, and Wild Goose Chase by Mark Batterson.

In the list there are some good books and not so good books, I think it is all a matter of personal preference.

I am currently reading: Humilty by Andrew Murray, and The Pursuit of God by A.W. Tozer. And of course the Bible.

Any good reads out there in the cyber world? Anything you would recommend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2009 12:26 am

    New Friars by Scott Bessernecker. I just finished it yesterday. It was really good and I’m still sorting out how it has messed up my life. It’s about his very radical approach to solving social and economic injustice.

  2. March 14, 2009 4:00 pm

    I recommend reading “Celebration of Discipline” by Richard Foster. It is a classic and a great read. Also, “The Prodigal God” by Timothy Keller is one worth the read as well.

Leave a Reply

