Skip to content

I hate to do this…

February 16, 2009

I HATE TO WRITE ABOUT MYSELF (SPEAKING ABOUT PERSONAL LIFE) because I just don’t think one, that I am that interesting , and two, you do not want to read about my personal life.

But needless to say I had a great weekend! Friday we had a great Jr. High youth service, my friend and fellow co-worker talked about how sin is like treading water, it might be fun for a while, you may even be able to do it for the majority of your life, but eventually the ocean will swallow you. I know that sounds harsh, and we should not serve God out of fear or screwing up, but it’s a great point! Good job Gregg.

Had a great Valentine’s Day, don’t mean to rub that in your face, but I am married to the best woman in the world. She is flat out perfect…if your single, good luck finding some one perfect because I already got her… no really I am sure there is someone one out there for you.

I joined a basketball league 2 weeks ago, and Sunday evening we had our second game. Gives me a chance to be around people who aren’t Christians. It is very easy just to surround myself with people who think and believe like me. So this is where I get to be a pastor to those who don’t go to church. And along with it I get to play some ball. I am starting to get my game back, I think it is going to take me one more week to return to a decent form.

I started reading Mark Batterson’s Wild Goose Chase.  If you read his book In a Pit with a Lion on a Snowy Day, then I am going to say you might not want to read Wild Goose Chase ( both books have the same feel). I guess I was hoping for something better…I love to read Mark, I just am not impressed so far with his latest work. I don’t know him personally, but if he read this, I hope he would not be offended.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

