Skip to content

Music Review

February 15, 2009

I have recently told you that I have bought some new music. The Boxer Rebellion, Adele, and Colbie Caillat are all albums that I just bought. If you are looking for some new tunes to listen too I would suggest maybe looking into these albums.

The Boxer Rebellion’s Union– Great Album. I love bands that have a British rock feel. Their sound is very much like a number of bands from Europe, but at the risk of being cliche…they sound a lot like Coldplay. I love this album.

ADELE’S 19–  This album is sure to satisfy. She writes her own stuff and she has a very memorable voice. A very classic jazz/ soul sound coming from a girl who is only 20 years old. I am really enjoying listening to her. If you like the feeling of sitting in a club in the heart of the city listening to soul, then this album is for you.

Colbie Caillat’s Coco- This album is definatly a chick album. But at the risk of sounding girly and losing man points, I seem to like it. Has that summer at the beach feel. I think that is what she was going for. I am going to say that this album is safe to buy, but it was a good thing I had a git card.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

