Skip to content

Investing…

January 21, 2009

Investing is a biblical concept. This is an idea that is constantly rolling around in my head. I think about investing  in terms of money, time, people, and I am sure a few other things.
A few passages of scripture that I have been reading lately are these:

  1. Matt 25:14-30 The Parable of the talents.
  2. Matt 13:1-9 Parable of the Sower.
  3. Genesis 41: 25-36

After reading those passages, I am asking myself these questions:

  • Am I using my talents the way God wants me to?
  • The talents that I have, are they being used in the right way?
  • Am I sowing on/ in the right ground/soil?
  • After sowing, am I taking care of what I have sown?
  • Am I storing up for the future?
  • Am I building myself up spiritually?
  • Are my finances in order?
  • Am I investing in other people’s future?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2009 6:47 pm

    You guys played some ball last night….I am jealous!

  2. January 21, 2009 6:51 pm

    You guys played ball last night? I am jealous!

  3. October 7, 2010 5:25 am

    Yes investing is indeed mentioned in the Bible. God has provided us so that we can be able to help one another. To be a good steward of what God has bestowed to us can be repaid by also sharing your investing experience and knowledge to others. Also if you can and if your finances allow you you can always donate. When one donates one is empowered and creates a mentality that one can give because one has abundance.

Leave a Reply

