Skip to content

Favorite Concert?

December 15, 2008

images3

Do you have a favorite band? Musicians who influence your life, or just people’s music you enjoy listening to?

I would love to hear what time of music or specifically who you would ABSOLUTELY LOVE to see in concert. Like your number one concert of all time.

I’ll start.

If I could see Billy Joel and Elton John in concert together…that would just be sick! It would be so incredible that would it would hurt my brain.

The second would have to be if I could see U2 and Coldplay together…my mind would go on over load.

Who is your favorite group? Who would you love to see in concert?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2008 11:34 pm

    My wife and I did see Billy Joel and Elton John in concert at Giants stadium about 15 years ago – it was amazing. The tickets were free and we sat in the third row of 70,000 people. At the time we were big Billy Joel fans but it was the talent of Elton John that blew us away. Also Billy Joel tapped my wife on the shoulder so she would get the attention of a police officer to break up a fight (we were that close – way cool). Such a cool night.

    Anyways, this is my dream concert list – Elvis Presley (if he is alive somewhere), The Eagles, Paul McCartney, George Strait, Taylor Swift, Sara Evans, and Gretchen Wilson.

  2. Josh Bender permalink
    December 17, 2008 3:48 pm

    I did get to see U2 back in the day when they were on their “Pop Mart” tour. It was a very good show. Still, probably one of the best shows ever for my was seeing P.O.D. at Club Laga when I was a senior in high school. There were only about 100 people there and it was INTENSE!

Leave a Reply

