Skip to content

What do you watch?

December 8, 2008

sarajevo-cemeteryThey have been showing a special called “Scream Bloody Murder” on CNN. I have watched it twice now, and it is gripping every single time I see it. It is about the genocides that have taken place in different countries in recent decades. When you read about and watch these atrocities you can’t help but feel the pain in these situations. They should break your heart no matter who you are. Here is a quote from an article that really explains the special “Scream Bloody Murder.

“We’re always told that evil happens when good men do nothing. And the question — my question as a reporter and as a witness to history is: Will we ever learn? Or will I or my children or my successors be reporting on this same kind of atrocity and inhumanity for years and years to come? This is what I don’t understand about the human race.”- CNN’s Christiane Amanpour

Please take the time to read more here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lizz permalink
    December 9, 2008 12:47 am

    ooh. hard stuff.
    i’m more of an NCIS person myself…

Leave a Reply

