Skip to content

What Women Want… Mel Gibson?

November 15, 2008

mv5bnza1mdkymtm0nv5bml5banbnxkftztcwnjqxnjqxmq_v1_sx100_sy137_I wrote a few posts back (scroll down) about men, their needs, and what they need for survival. I remember a few years back Mel Gibson starred in a movie called “What women want”, where he could hear what women were thinking (how many guys wish they had that power?) I am not claiming to have that power but just like their male counter parts females have items that they need for survival too. Here are some of my thoughts on what women need:

1. Want respect– They want to be treated with fairness. I am not talking about the “women’s rights movement,” but that there is a want to be treated with respect. No one likes to be treated less-than and looked down on.

2. Want to be mothers– There is a natural feeling to want to nourish those around them. All women might not want to bear children but I think there is a natural inclination to act motherly. To show compassion to those who need loved.

3. Want to be treated with love-They want to be loved and know that they are safe. Every women needs to know they are secure.

I have been blessed to have wonderful women in my life. I have a wonderful wife who I have been married to for four and a half years now and was raised by the kindest women I have ever met, my mother. Both of them have given me the insight to what women really need.

Whether you are a father, husband, boyfriend, or just friend, treat the women in your life with these thoughts in mind. Treat them with respect, let them be mothers, and remember to make them feel secure and loved.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 18, 2008 3:55 pm

    Good stuff, bro. I now have your blog in my feed reader!

Leave a Reply

